Channels provide a way to separate content based on specific topics, teams, or projects. This allows for better organization, access control, reduced noise, and improved collaboration within a workspace.
Then you will be prompted to give the workspace info:
If you didn't invite anyone from the workspace to your private channel. The workspace owner will still automatically join, except that you own the workspace.