Navigate to the collection you want to share, click the share icon in the top right corner, and enable 'Share to web.' Share the collection by sharing the URL.
It normally will take us 1-2 days to review, and it will be added to the community very soon.
No, your collection content is always safe with you. The shared collection can be duplicated by others, but they cannot modify the original copy.